Offline..Content Purge and New Directions.

Leave you with a back post on the Sport of Kings.
Fine Cotton Races in Wuhan.

Sayonara Sino content.

This site is presently being reoriented content-wise towards musicology, cinema and reading materials (plus some of my truly lousy photography) as time permits, since I’m also in the process relocating residences.

Hopefully, this shift will result in a new reader demographic which hopefully includes some female representation, but only time will tell. Whatever, blogs are first and foremost platforms for self-expression.

In line with this full paradigm shift content purge, China henceforth will be little more than a reference to crockery. And the blood-letting begins with my Blog Roll and the insertion of two new and highly recommended entries.

Fittingly, lets start with a quick obit on one of the Queens of the Chitlin’ Circuit Etta James. While Etta isn’t one of my favourites, she nonetheless does a killer version of I’d Rather Go Blind with equally killer brass lines.

Informed musical comment/suggestion most welcome, but I have to say that most discussion of this nature already takes place on Mike’s site (the Beatles notwithstanding).

2 Responses to “Offline..Content Purge and New Directions.”

  1. Brian Says:

    Good luck with the change of focus.

    What prompted the shift away from China?

  2. kingtubby1 Says:

    Thanks Brian. Tired of being a slave to the daily china google news search I suppose.

    I blog to maintain my writing and spelling and, since my site is supposed to be about self expression, there are tons of other things I need to write about, namely music and reading materials past and present.

    Blogs are great since they are the digital equivalents to vanity publications.

    Also tending towards being a bit of a troll at times and, to be honest, the general chatterati in the Anglo-Sino world are repeating themselves these days.

    Will only return to China to do a piece on attitides to sexuality, and I’m not talking about Shanghai material girls here. This is one area where I hold Chinese folk in pretty high regard.

    Got to improve my photography. An imperative.

Leave a Reply

